UPCOMING EVENTS

2024

Stour Concert Brass

Friday 17 May, Great Wolford Church

2 The Grn, Great Wolford, Shipston-on-Stour CV36 5NQ

Shipston Town Band

Sunday 19 May, Stratford Bandstand

The Recreation Ground, Swan Nest Lane, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LS, 2.30-4.30pm

Stour Concert Brass

Saturday 8 June, Pillerton Hersey Church Fete

Old Vicarage, Pillerton Hersey, CV35 0QJ, 2-4pm

Shipston Town Band

Sunday 9 June, D-Day 80

St Edmund, King & Martyr, 20 Church St, Shipston-on-Stour CV36 4AP, 2.30-4.30pm

Shipston Brass Ensemble

Saturday 22 June, Shipston Proms

High St, Shipston-on-Stour, 10am-12noon
 
Stour Concert Brass

Saturday 22 June, Village Show and Fete, Long Compton

Field to rear of Village Hall, 73 Old Hill, The Old Road, Long Comtpon, Shipston-on-Stour, CV36 5LE, 2-4pm

Stour Concert Brass

Sunday 23 June, Songs of Praise, Burmington

Michael’s Field, Burmington, Shipston-on-Stour, CV36 5AP, 6pm

Shipston Town Band

Sunday 30 June, Shipston Proms with Brass Band of Central England

Townsend Hall, Sheep Street, Shipston-on-Stour, 3-5pm

Shipston Town Band

Saturday 6 July, Pershore Midsummer Brass

The Pershore Leisure Centre, King George’s Way, Pershore, Worcestershire, WR10 1QU, 2:40 – 3:10pm

The Angel Inn Hotel, High Street, Pershore, Worcestershire, WR10 1AF, 6:00 – 6:30pm

Stour Concert Brass

Sunday 14 July, Evesham Bandstand

Abbey Park, Evesham WR11 4ST, 2.30-4.30pm

Shipston Town Band

Sunday 11 August, Evesham Bandstand

Abbey Park, Evesham WR11 4ST, 2.30-4.30pm

Stour Concert Brass

Saturday 17 August, Tysoe Show

Recreation Ground, Middle Road, Tysoe CV35 0SR, 2.00-4.00pm

Shipston Town Band

Sunday 8 September, Long Compton Village Hall

Main Street, Long Compton, Shipston-on-Stour CV36 5JJ, 2.30-4.30pm

Stour Concert Brass

Sunday 6 October, Harvest Service at Great Wolford Church

 2 The Grn, Great Wolford, Shipston-on-Stour CV36 5NQ

Shipston Town Band

Saturday 2 November, Wychavon Festival of Brass

The De Montford School, Evesham

Shipston Town Bands

Sunday 10 November, Remembrance Day

Shipston on Stour town centre, 10.30am

Shipston Town Band

Sunday 24 November, Leicestershire BBA Contest

Loughborough Endowed Schools, Leicester Road 

Shipston Town Band

Sunday 8 December, Christmas Concert

Townsend Hall, Sheep Street, Shipston-on-Stour, 3-5pm